Coiste Peil Ghael na mBan Chontae Aontroma



The first meeting of the Antrim clubs took place in the St Paul's clubroom, Belfast on Thursday evening 23 March 1995.

Attendance recorded representatives from St Paul's, Ballymena and Moneyglass. Ballycastle and Rasharkin also stated they were interested. Helen O'Rourke, Mick Fitzgerald, Philip O'Hare and Dolores Taggart also attended the meeting.

It was decided to hold another meeting to form a county board in Antrim on Thursday 6 April 1996 at Cargan. Liam McCartan to notify local papers, Philip O'Hare to notify Irish News - contact Aisling Martin.

The second meeting of the Antrim clubs was held iin Cargan on 6 April 1995. Two clubs attended - St Pauls and Moneyglass. It was decided to hold another meeting on 11 April in Cargin. Rasharkin. Ballycastle and Ballymena to be asked to attend. Philip O'Hare attended this meeting.

The third meeting of the Antrim clubs was held in Cargin on 11 April 1995. Attendance : Ballymena, Moneyglass, St Paul's, Ballycastle and a county board was formed.

Chairperson	Pauline McCoy
Vice-Chairperson	Louise McCambridge
Secretary	Marie McConnell
Assistant Secretary	Aislinn Martin
Treasurer	Tina Carey
Registrar	Marie McKee

Ulster Council secretary Philip O'Hare attended the meeting. Next meeting to be held in St Paul's clubrooms on Monday 24 April 1995 at 8:30pm.

There were two meetings held on 26 February and 25 March 1996 in the Wellington Park Hotel, Belfast to make arrangements for an 11-a-side blitz competition on 25 May in Rasharkin. The teams who took part were Ballymena, Glenravel, Moneyglass and Rasharkin. The winners were Ballymena who defeated Moneyglass in the final.

Meeting 26 February 1996 - In attendance Moneyglass, Ballymena, St Paul's, Cargin, Rasharkin and Glenravel. A county board was formed.

Chairperson	Marie McKee
Vice Chairperson	Pauline McCoy
Secretary	Paddy Kelly
Assistant Secretary	Geraldine McCorry
Registrar	Catherine Lynn
PRO	Brenda Patterson / Denise O'Boyle
Treasurer	Anita Gribben
Ulster Delegates	Paddy Kelly / Geraldine McCorry

The draws were made for the leagues, 11-a-side minimum with additional players if teams have them. Fundraising draw to be arranged by secretary. Saturday night for games at 7pm. Secretary to appoint referees. Teams Rasharkin, Ballymena, Moneyglass, Glenravel and Glenavy.

Next meeting to be held 18 June 1996 in Moneyglass.